Holidays!

Well friends, my holidays started on Wednesday. I was so excited to walk out of the office on Tuesday night, I could barely contain my enthusiasm! I love my job, but hey, I need a breather.

I have a list of things to do, and one of them is to catch up on my thoughts here. Geesh, seems I’m more tired than I thought. I’m having trouble mustering the energy.

Yet, the driveway has been shovelled (twice), and the laundry has been done (lost count), dishes washed, bathroom cleaned, cat litter scooped, groceries purchased, etc. While I have not been to the gym, dragging my groceries and other gear through the snow on rolling carts and lifting them on buses and hauling them up and down stairs in the subway has been about all I can manage right now!

So, I look at my to do list and wonder if it’s motivating, or demotivating. I may just throw it out. I know what I need to do, but I don’t want to be pressured into doing anything at all.

Today I’m heading to the spa for a massage (it’s been years) and a hair cut. I’m still working on that lovely spa gift certificate that I received as a gift last fall. Today’s trek won’t be a budget drain at all. Tonight, I’ll be heading to a little fundraising event with some gal pals. I’m really looking forward to it. Perhaps by the end of the day my batteries will start to hold a charge again?

Let’s hope so. Meanwhile, have an awesome weekend, and I hope to see you refreshed and somewhat intelligent next week!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Take it easy on your vacation time… that’s what it’s all about! While us busy moms would love to use time off to “catch up” on overdue chores, we shouldn’t. When we reach the end of our lives, will it matter one bit if we cleaned out the garage or washed the bathroom walls? So, breathe, relax, and only do what you need to do. This is exactly what my hubby told me when I reduced my hours at work. I have 11 days off, then work two days (repeat x 1 yr). And only after 6 weeks worth of this routine am I finally beginning to feel like my batteries are re-charging – not yet fully re-charged, but getting close.

    Reply

  2. Refreshed perhaps, somewhat intelligent – not sure about that one! I like your Sunday plans – I’d love a massage right about now. Had such a headache yesterday I just couldn’t find a comfortable way to lay my head. Have a fun day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

